3 Sixty Ashtanga Yoga


This class is taught by:

Katie Kanak

The first time Katie stepped on a mat was in 2010. She had strong encouragement from a very good friend, who was also her first yoga teacher. Shortly after, in May of 2013, she completed her 200 hour RYT certification at the Ashtanga Yoga Studio in Norman, OK. She enrolled in search of personal growth and development, but instead, learned how to become aware of the growth and development that naturally takes place in life. Katie has been teaching full time since January, 2014. She teaches and studies a variety of styles and methods, but keeps Ashtanga as her personal practice and main area of study.

Katie says, "Yoga demands patience, which has influenced my understanding and approach to life on and off the mat. Every moment has the potential to create a learning experience, and every day offers new challenges. So, each day, I try to fall in love with my breath, watch it, and listen to it, because each breath gives way to the next moment."

Ashtanga meaning "eight limbs" is a set series of poses done in a flowing or vinyasa style.  Students will move through a series of sun salutations, standing and seated poses, and end with relaxation.  Instructor will cater to all levels and experiences.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Nov 21 6:30 am - 8:15 am with Katie Kanak
  • Thu Nov 23 6:30 am - 8:00 am with Katie Kanak
  • Sun Nov 26 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Katie Kanak
  • Tue Nov 28 6:30 am - 8:15 am with Katie Kanak
  • Thu Nov 30 6:30 am - 8:15 am with Katie Kanak
  • Sun Dec 03 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Katie Kanak
  • Tue Dec 05 6:30 am - 8:15 am with Katie Kanak
  • Thu Dec 07 6:30 am - 8:15 am with Katie Kanak
  • Sun Dec 10 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Katie Kanak
  • Tue Dec 12 6:30 am - 8:15 am with Katie Kanak
  • Thu Dec 14 6:30 am - 8:15 am with Katie Kanak
  • Sun Dec 17 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Katie Kanak
  • Tue Dec 19 6:30 am - 8:15 am with Katie Kanak
  • Thu Dec 21 6:30 am - 8:15 am with Katie Kanak
  • Sun Dec 24 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Katie Kanak
  • Tue Dec 26 6:30 am - 8:15 am with Katie Kanak
  • Thu Dec 28 6:30 am - 8:15 am with Katie Kanak
  • Sun Dec 31 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Katie Kanak
  • Tue Jan 02 6:30 am - 8:15 am with Katie Kanak